Oh Albertson’s, how I love you….

June 29, 2011

Another week, another set of doublers, another happy shopping trip for me. There were some HOT deals this week with catalinas. It really seems like the catalinas come and go alot. When they are in, they are HOT! I discovered that one of the stores that is a little further away from me seems to have less coupon shoppers than my 2 main stores, they actually had stock in of a couple of the things I was looking for! I have hopes that next week there will be doublers and that the stock of Nature’s Valley Granola Thins will be in so I can score that deal. Their catalinas roll for a few more days so maybe I can squeak that deal out still.

Here’s the rundown for this weekend’s trips. This was done in 2 trips, 9 doublers each:

Total OOP: $21

Ok, so that seems like a big out of pocket, compared to my normal. But just LOOK at what I got! The majority of that was the cost for the Pasta-roni ($5.50) and the Minute Maid lemonade ($8).

(4) 12pk Minute Maid lemonade ($7.50)
(6) Healthy harvest pasta ($1.25)
(8) Danimals yogurt ($2)
(2) Gallon of milk (free!)
(1) Ritz crackerful ($1)
(4) Athenos greek yogurt (free!)
(4) peaches ($1.50)
(3) Life cereal ($1.47)
(7) Pasta-roni ($5.53)
(4) Fiber One brownies (free!)
(1) Tic-Tacs (free!)
(1) Cucumber (0.50)

The only deal I missed was the Nature’s Valley Granola Thins. Here’s what it would have looked like:

(4) Granola Thins – $2.50ea ($10)
-(4) 0.75/1 coupons from SS
– 3 doublers
Pay: $4.75, get $2 cata + $5 cata + free milk cata
Final Price: $2.25 moneymaker + free milk!

Now, the free milk is a weekly deal, so that’s gone now. And the various catalina deals end before we would get doublers next weekend (if we get any that is). So I have a raincheck for these and if I can pick them up next week while the catalinas are still being offered, the deal will look like this:

(4) Granola Thins – $2.50ea ($10)
-(4) 0.75/1 coupons from SS
Pay: $7, get $2 & $5 catalinas
Final Price: Free!

So while it is no longer a money maker and I lose out on the free milk, it’s still 4 free boxes! I have to doublecheck what dates those catalinas run through so I make sure i get out to the store in time to pick them up. 🙂 Happy hunting everyone!

~Lissa

Leave a Reply

