I got it!!

October 22, 2009

Ok, so it’s not such a huge surprise to me. I went to the working interview Tuesday and that went fine. Typical watch what’s going on, induce and intubate a dog, place an IV and draw blood kinda few hours. Not too exciting, but I think almost every person there made a point of telling me that they were excited about me and had heard nothing but good things. šŸ™‚ It’s a good feeling. That people are saying good things about me and that other people are excited about having me….kinda among their midst.

Because while I am not actually working WITH any of these people, it is a very close-knit group, a hospital where many of the employees have been there long-term, for years. Which is not so common in this field. It’s the mark of a good hospital. And I am a newcomer, they don’t know me or my capabilities or how I work. And I am taking on this shift where I will be working alone. And they are handing off THEIR patients to me, blindly putting their faith and their patients into my hands, trusting that I am going to do a good job and take care of them just as good as they do. It’s really quite the large expectation to live up to. And I am excited that they are excited to do so.

Anyways. So they basically told me that I had the job, but that they did have a couple more working interviews lined up that they needed to go through with. Said that they’d call and let me know Thursday or Friday. Then this afternoon they called! And offered me the job! YAYAY!

I have a training day on Tuesday and then if that goes well either another day to train on Wednesday or just starting my overnights on Wednesday night. šŸ˜€ I am looking forward to it. So looks like by November I’ll be well on my way to settling into my new job.

Called a couple people about Troy, hopefully setting up some meets for this weekend or early next week. My hope is that he’ll be ready to go by the end of the month and I’ll have a home lined up waiting. So far so good! That way once my job really starts in November I can jump right into staying at my new room.

It’s so nice to know what’s going on and to know where I am going to be in November! I’m so excited!!

~Lissa

Leave a Reply

