Sick

September 30, 2009

I hate being sick. And I REALLY hate the getting sick part. You know, that day that you wake up and go along your day and realize that there’s a lump in the back of your throat that doesn’t go away no matter how much you swallow. And you slowly figure it out. You’re screwed. The cold is coming on. Tomorrow when you wake up your throat is gonna be on fire. Tomorrow or the next day you won’t be able to breathe through your nose. It will be a long 5+ days before you’ll start to feel better.  You know that you need to sleep but you don’t want to GO to sleep because you’ll feel worse when you wake up.

This is the day where I try and make a great big batch of soup and make sure I have plenty of popsicles, cough drops, tea and syrup in the house.

This is the day where you get the beginning of the virus fever. It’s a sort of out of body experience, that fever. All hot and cold and wiped out. You don’t feel quite connected to what is going on around you.

Crappiness. I hate getting sick. At least I have tomorrow off and don’t work until Thursday evening. Hopefully I’m not feeling too horrible on Friday since that is Scott’s Bday and I want to hang out with him!

 ***

In other news, I had my phone interview for the new job today and I think it went pretty well. They will do a background & reference check and then either be doing in person interviews and/or a working interview. Plus a drug screening prior to the working interview. Soooo hopefully I’ll hear about scheduling for that the end of this week or beginning of next.

And I have an appointment to look at a room to rent in a house in Lynnwood on Friday. Would be very close to the new job (or 3 of the relief jobs I have) and also very close to Ashley’s place. *crosses fingers* I hope EVERYTHING works out.

Oh! And I signed my refinance papers for my home mortgage today. So as a bonus, no mortgage payment for October! I’ll be all caught up on my bills (including my plane ticket home for Thanksgiving) and have some extra cash for Christmas or to put a first month’s rent down for that room if it works out. 🙂

Ok, gonna lay on the couch, watch Dawson’s Creek, drink tea, and eventually pass out and go to bed. Talk more later.

~Lissa

Leave a Reply

