The Fair!

September 29, 2009

So I went to the Puyallup Fair Sunday. YAYAY! I love the fair. I try to go every year, I think I’ve only missed once. I was going to go with my friends Ash & Dave and I also had my friend Scott lined up to come. Because I know my friends. Scheduling conflicts and last minute back-outs are common. And I had to schedule for the LAST day of the Fair due to people’s days off. And did I mention that I REALLLLY wanted to make it to the fair?

Yeah.

So.

You know where this is going right?

Scott had to beg off due to work issues and scheduling changes beyond his control. I get it. He texted me a couple days in advance. Bummer, but ok.

Then I called day before to confirm with Ashley. And suddenly she can’t go because her hubby thinks it will be too stressful for the baby and he’s got a big doctor’s appt the next day. Which he did. And I kinda get it. But I asked Ash if she would just come then. And no. Which I don’t get. And considering how much I wanted to go to the fair, and how much I know that SHE wants to go to the fair, and the fact that she hasn’t been able to come to anything I’ve tried to plan this summer, I don’t GET it! So I was pissed.

But I was talking to another friend/foster home and turns out she had really wanted to go to the fair and was gonna miss it because her son’s gf something or other. So I was like, “hey, we should go together!” and she was all “yeah! sounds good.” So we did. It was a lot of fun. Typical fair stuff, walked around and looked at all the booths and displays, saw the mutton bustin (preschoolers loaded onto sheep and set loose), saw the juggling show, ate a bunch of fair food (cotton candy, fudge, elephant ear, BBQ pork sandwich, scone)…..All in all it was much fun and a good time. Yay Kathy!

Can’t wait til next year….

~Lissa

Leave a Reply

